Collegium recommends new Chief Justices for five High Courts

Thursday, January 11, 2018


With the Supreme Court Collegium making recommendations for High Court transfers, five High Courts will get new Chief Justices.


The Collegium has recommended the transfer of Calcutta High Court Acting Chief Justice Jyotirmay Bhattacharya to the Delhi High Court as Chief Justice. Till now, Justice Gita Mittal was the Acting Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court.


T B Radhakrishnan, the Chief Justice of the Chhattisgarh High Court, has been transferred to the Andhra Pradesh High Courtwhile Justice Abhilasha Kumari of Gujarat High Court has been recommended for transfer to Manipur as Chief Justice.

Justice Surya Kant of Punjab and Haryana High court will be the new Chief Justice of Himachal Pradesh.


Further, the Collegium has recommended that Acting Chief Justice of Kerala High Court, Justice Antony Dominic be made the Chief Justice of Kerala High Court.

Please reload

Please reload

Recent Posts

Quick Links

Please reload